Part 2 The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people claim that a spare time between weekdays intended for employees should be extended. In recent years, research has found that approximately 70% of the population agrees with the statement above. The following essay looks at the positive sides of the argument. To start with, I believe that this nature of extension of leisure time would positively affect working individuals. For instance, in terms of resting, spending their time with their families or even enhancing their hidden abilities or hobbies, which they cannot improve because of work. Many people in a poverty situation are cognizant of the fact that if this type of change were implemented in contemporary society, the wages would definitely decrease, which changes their bank status. Another benefit is that a longer weekend would boost the employees' energy and, in the best-case scenario, the company's productivity would increase. However, employees' attitude may enhance it is worth considering that there are also companies that require stable activities, such as daily support with their customers or even their healthcare, in places like hospitals. To sum up, in my opinion, additional spare time from working individuals, may be used for positive factors by, for example, enhancing their abilities, getting a positive attitude or developing their hobbies, which cannot be improved further because of work, would maintain their mental health, and make a more peaceful and productive life.