More and more plastics wastes are polluting world cities, countryside and oceans. What are the problems caused by plastic wastes? What measures should be taken to solve it?

Plasic waste pollution is a huge issue to every country, because it affects our environment and personal safety. This essay will examine reasons beyond this problem and arise some suggestions to tackle it. To begin, the overuse of disposable bags, as well as devoid of public morality play a significant role in this issue. Many supermarkets offer disposable bags to customers, but these products are mainly made by plastic. This one-off items are threw away on the streets after used, so it causes a serious plastic contamination in many metropolis. Moreover, illegal disposition of litter also contributes this phenomenon occuring. For instance, numerous studies demonstrate that million tons of marine litter are discarded by companies. The amount of marine trash are soaring year by year. For relieving pressure on plastic wastes, I advice to reduce the relience on disposable products and launch stricter regulations for discarding trash to sea. First of all, governments can encourage shoppers bringing their own shopping bags. To illustrate, the Hong Kong government banned to provide free disposable shopping bags to all clients, as well as rose the fine if anyone commit a crime. Furthermore, setting up higher publishments to illegally discard litter to oceans can be a deterent effect. If anyone break the law, who can be charged in prison for a few years. In conclusion, most of plastic are non-biodegradable, so they can be stayed in oceans for decades. Individuals use many one-off plastic bags rathe than preparing for their own shopping bags, as well as illegally discard rubbish to sea. These are vital reasons to result in plastic waste pollutions. Therefore, governments should advocate others using recycled shopping bags and set up harsher regulations to lawbreakers.