Some people tend to take temporary jobs (they only work for a few months of the year) so that they have time to do other things. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is irrefutably true that work is the integral part to survive in this contemporary era. To utilise time in other tasks, numerous individuals prefer to do short-term jobs. It has both merits and demerits, which are explained in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the first and foremost benefit of doing non-permanent job is that, in this modern era, the masses want to achieve more education. Quality education can only be attained in financial stability. To exemplify, the Stanford University stated in 1947, 67% of Master's students are doing seasonal jobs with their studies so that, they do not become dependent on their families. Consequently, as they would not have financial burden, pupils can concentrate more on their studies. Secondly, along with money, artists need time to grow their talent. If they will do full- time jobs, less time would be left for them to practice their art. As a result, temporary employees can save more time to spend on their talent. In juxtaposition, there are also drawbacks of limited-duration jobs. Since these jobs are of short period, job insecurity exists. Workers get hired for short period and after the completion of contract timeline, they have to find another job. As sometimes they do not get employment afterwards, numerous people are dealing with the mental problems. Besides this, because workers come temporary and then go, it also deter the productivity. If a new worker join the work, employer has to provide the training. In this way, a large amount of time is being wasted in training new employees. In conclusion, after taking all aspects into my consideration i would like to emphasize that disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Although, temporary employment can help in achieving education and enhance talent, negative aspect of job insecurity as well as productivity are also, which futher leads to mental issues and time wastage.