Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

A lot of countries are beginning to appear the same worldwide due to the fact that it is now easy to purchase anything at all from anywhere. This is affecting nations adversely and the ensuing reasons will explain further. Body · 1 Tourism to begin with has suffered a bigger blow because people are not travelling elsewhere for sightseeing. This is due to the fact that, the very products and services they need have been made available in their home countries. For instance, Africans previously travelled so much to America to attend musical concerts of their favourite musicians. This has changed negatively because these shows are now being organized in their very own regions, thereby affecting the financial gains of American tourism. Moreover, no one will visit a country if the things there are equally available where they live. Body · 2 Furthermore, a sense of monotony has been created which has affected cultural diversity. People lately dress in similar attire, eat common meals everywhere. This has made it difficult to identify the correct tradition of a group of people owing to the fact that almost all items are readily available where they are. To sight an example, Ghanaians nowadays consume so much foreign cuisines because a lot of restaurants specialize in foods that are not traditionally theirs reducing how often they actually eat meals form Ghanaian origin.

To sum up, individuals are not moving abroad to patronize services available to them locally. Also, traditions are fading out due to the way people live and consume foreign products. These are the few negative reasons why globally countries look similar.