The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. What are the reason and solution?

There is a common belief that the extinction of the animal species is alarmingly alerted because of terrestrial and sea-related human activities. The reason for this issue is that people have to exploit the natural resources to survive. Accordingly, governments should take actions in terms of legal and finance in order to protect these animal species. To begin with, the decreasing number of the animal species is resulted from humans' need to compete against each other and other species for food and territory resources. In the past, the population of the world was much less than it is nowadays. Thus, people did not have to invade other species ' habitats to survive. However, as the society evolves, the world becomes densely populated. This leads to a demand for people to find more land to reside in and more food to consume. Consequently, they begin to cut down forests to build houses, as well as kill more animals living on land and in sea for staples. By this way, humans gradually destruct the habitats of the animals and pose a threat to the animals' survival. In other words, wild life and marine life have been destroyed severely by human activities. Due to the detrimental impacts that human activities have on the animal species, some solutions should be applied by governments in order to reduce those negative effects. One of the most effective ways to cope with this problem is imposing stricter regulations on human exploiting activities. For instance, fines on unlawful actions of logging companies should be increased to deter and educate other people. In addition, the legal framework of some preserving locations should also be expanded so their growth can be boosted. For example, the governments can budget more for this section. As a result, more available animal species can be preserved and more new ones can be reproduced. To sum up, the demand to survive of mankind has put the animal species on the edge of extinction. Accordingly, governments should imply effective policies on preventing illegal exploiting actions and conservating the animal species.