Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In recent years, most people prefer to be self-employed rather than work for an organisation. This trend has both clear reasons and notable drawbacks. Individuals, who prefer to earn their own, believe that this behaviour makes their life independent and convenient. However, such way of income grants ease in task completion and flexible hours to meet the project specification. For example, a freelance graphic designer can smoothly present his work without any external interference with a massive profit because he can set his own working hours by picking his desired research. On the other side, unstable income and time-consuming are the real negative points being an owner. Such members do not have a fixed amount, to make their monthly budget to spend disciplined life and have to manage everything without any assistance, which could damage business growth. Additionally, most of the time, performing real base tasks seems tiring and dragging. Cafe's head, for instance, in China, had to demolish his place due to poor management, as he could not fulfil the customers' needs. In conclusion, while being self-employed offers freedom and calmness, it also brings instability and heavy responsibilities.