Some claim newspapers are the best means to get the most recent information beacuse they have more influence than other forms of media.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With rapid progress on social media platforms, people have various choices to receive information. Some supporters strongly believe that newspapers are still the most trustworthy and influence way to get information. I disagree this viewpoint because residents tend to get instant and brief information from alternative media now. To begin, social media platforms, such as YouTube, Instagram and Threads, are able to provide the latest and instant reports on different kinds of topic. To illustrate, people can follow updated instrucions and decide to go available shelters when a disaster, such as earthquake, flood or typhoon. Citizens are able to choose the most suitable ways to save their lives when they handle instant information. However, newspapers cannot immediately react to chaning situation. Furthermore, the prevalence and popularity among the younger generation in social media platforms are much desirable than traditional methods. For instance, most of teenagers or young adults own at least one smart phone. Therefore, information can be transmitted widespreadly and instantly. In addition, a substantial social media are free of charge, so the audiences are not required to pay extra money. Moreover, novel media are more attractive to all age groups due to offering videos. In modern society, individuals tend to watch interesting videos rather than reading boring and time-consuming newspapers. To sum up, novel innovations incline to attract others because of accessibility, free of charge and instant information. People are more likely to watch brief and clear videos instead of spending more time on reading newspaper.