Schools are no longer necessary, because children can get so much information available through Internet, and they can study just as well at home. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the internet is an innate component of every child's life. A massive amount of information can easily be gained through it, and people regularly debate the importance of school in such a time. This essay strongly disagrees with the point of view that there is no need for schooling, as the kid can be schooled at home using the Internet by giving valid reasons. Firstly, the online world is not a safe place as parents cannot completely track the activity of their kids. Many studies report suggest that immature people can unknowingly visit adult websites, which they should not, and it can damage their psychological development process. There is also the risk of attention deficit hyperactivity disorder during the growing phase, as constant stimulus can hijack the dopamine system. Many world-renowned psychologists regularly warn about the harms of technological advancements and the way it grips the young audiences. There is also the component of a healthy social interaction, which an individual needs during their growing phase. This will form an important foundation for later years, and abolishing the traditional education system will severely hamper one in their development. Additionally, one learns many real-life skills like handling conflicts, time management and developing relationships when operating in the real world. It will be a disgrace to anyone if they are not provided the opportunity to form them, as the hub of knowledge is a great place to master those skills. Overall, I truly believe that the traditional route of gaining knowledge is still best, based on all the points discussed above.