Should young people follow older people's example or it is good for them to challenge older people's opinions and thoughts. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The discussion is whether, youngsters should follow the ideas and point of view of their elders or oppose them. I believe in the uniqueness of a genaration, and to accept or decline the teachings of elders is subjective to the a particular idividual or an action. Over the years, people of age have guided the younger population. Wisdom comes with experience, and with experience come followers. Some decisions taken by our elders shape our future. For example, the idea that education brings success, has driven many young minds to pursue great careers. Furthermore, the concept of, living with the parents, that we have seen our elders practice, bring a sense of togetherness and belonging. Such teachings and experiences, help us build a strong emotional character. Whereas, some thoughts and believes of older acquintances can hinder growth of the society and should be declined by upcomming generations. The greatest example of this is the world wide opposed idea of patriarchy. The older notion, that a certain gender is better than the other, has been disregarded by many youngsters before and are being relentlessly questioned today. In addition, there are some crude remarks passed by elders with more religious base, about the clothing or gender preferences of an individual. Such character assasinating thoughts are a threat to the society and should be corrected by the better educated, younger crowd. In conclusion, although, elders give us some good suggestions, it is upon the shoulder of the youngster, wheather to accept them or not. Hence, I strongly believe that it is unique to personalities and greatly depends on the idea whether it would be followed or challenged.