Nowadays, people devote too much time to their job. This leaves very little time for their personal life. How widespread is the problem? What problem will this shortage of time cause?

In recent years, many individuals spend most of their time at work. Leaving them with very little time for themselves. This problem has become a global concern, and this essay will highlight the negative effects of this problem and also its impact on society. To begin, one of the consequences of spending a lot of time in the workplace is a lack of family bonding. Most couples have different work schedules that do not allow them to meet in the house and spend quality time together. These incidents create boundaries between the family and eventually pressure them to lose their bonds. For example, 80% of people living in the diasporas find it difficult to get time for their spouse, therefore, causing a lot of breakups in families. Additionally, breastfeeding mothers need an ample amount of time for their babies; however, if most of the days are devoted exclusively towards work, it will hinder the growth of the baby because they would lose some of the essential nutrients in the breast milk. Another problem that may arise from not having enough time is that mental health conditions would rise in the community. Thus, when people focus fully on their work, they leave every aspect of their lives behind. Especially, their social lives. For instance, research suggests that each person should at least divide the day into three, 8 hours for sleep, and the rest should be used for other activities. If these principles are not followed properly and people spend all their time working, they tend to get stressed easily, leading to a mental breakdown. In conclusion, most individuals currently do not have time for themselves; they would rather spend it at work. These have contributed to a lot of divorces and other health-related issues like mental illness and malnutrition in infants.