Nowadays, pollution is increasing, there are many reasons for it. Use of plastic products and plastic bags has increased which cannot be recycled which creates pollution in the environment. What steps people and government should take to reduce it. Give reasons and eaxamples for your answer.

In the modern era, pollution has become a major problem around the world. One of the main causes is the excessive use of plastic materials that cannot be recycled, which leads to environmental pollution. This essay will not only discuss the measures that should be taken by both the government and individuals but also explain some reasons for this trend. To begin with, people play a pivotal role in controlling pollution. People should use eco-friendly alternatives, namely, paper and cloth bags, instead of relying on a single- use of non-biodegradable materials. To illustrate, if consumers carry reusable bags while shopping, plastic waste can be significantly reduced. On the other hand, authorities must take strict measures to tackle the problem. If they impose lavy taxes or ban them, it can discourage their use. For example, Bangladesh has become the first country in the world to implement a ban on thin plastic bags in 2002, after they were found to have clogged drainage system, which resulted in deadly flooding. To conclude, pollution is a serious issue that deteriorates the environment. I believe that this problem cannot be solved unless governments and individuals work together by introducing alternatives of plastic products and imposing bans or heavy taxes on the use of them.