Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is true, that in most societal norms, taking care of child considered to be first priority. Being educated to become a responsible parent is a thrival part of child's nurturing process, I agree with the statement above. People who decide to make a family should know at least in theory what responsibilities they might have and how to foster a good person. On the one hand, from the starting of time, people had been raising a child and giving them at least proper education and manners before so called "parental courses " existed. For instance, there a lot of public figures who were raise by the parents who do not know anything about special knowledge on how to nurture a child, but they still suceeded. It is not a miracle that somehow there are good parental attitudes in most of us. Firstly it comes from our nature, we could see most of the species in nature tend to take care of their child, Secondly our parents also pass to us their behaviours such as parental - character shaping things like their knowledge, attidues and etc. They could become a figures for us to mirror in our fututre child However, despite all the facts above, I personally do not think people should forget about possibility to enhance child's nurture process, For generations people used to pass on their parental behaviours, the way of interactions with a children, to their children where evolved realtionships might be out of reach. Additionally this creating a loop where mistakes that our elder people did could pass on to our future humans. The main reason of taking courses is to having an access to the knowlegde of human history where every success and fail in family creating events that occurued in the past. This information particularly would help to Familiy pshycologists, to examine and give proper advice for an individal and diffrent kinds of families. A key benefit from this kind of treatment would be leaving out of troubles individuals of generational curse, where bad habits could be passed upon. A final point, before making a family this courses could help parents to understand the main diffulties they might have the real requiremnets for being a good parent and finally to make them understand are their faimly is suitable fir giving a birth to a child. In conclusion, I completely agree that courses could help people to understand who wants to become parents and giving them essential knowledge before they even create one. This will help to leave mistakes that have occured before.