In some countries, young people do not take care of their elderly relatives, instead, they appoint trained professionals who take care of the elderly. Is it a positive or negative trend according to you?

In some nations, the new generation do not care of their parents or grandparents, instead of taking care of them, they hire trained professionals to take care of them. In my own perspective, I believe that we must make a balance. You owe them. Regarding the fact that they have spent lots and lots of money at you for teaching, feeding, and housing you can’t just abandon them even if you are busy. You must give them some of your time as they gave you. I am not saying that you have to stay with them all of the time. You might hire a nanny to take care of them without taking them out of the home because their presence bring some kind and love in the home, so people should not take them to nursing home. Another thing that I believe is important for their presence in the home is growing the children. As we know the elderly people tend to be wiser, which make their presence in the home important for teaching children valuable traits such as honesty, generosity and tolerance. All of these things are not being taught in schools despite its high importance for children to learn and understand. In conclusion, the presence of elderly people around us is important, but if we are busy, we can hire someone one to take care of them without taking them out of home. And we must also spend some time with them.