Due to poorer countries experiencing a “brain drain” they are seeing many professionals such as doctors and teachers leaving to work in more developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can be suggested to deal with this situation?

It is true that many professionals such as doctors, and teachers prefer to stay in developed nations instead of working in their own nations. This situation will create a shortage of professionals, and widens inequality. There are some measures such as better working conditions, and international co-operation, will definitely help to lower the problem to a great extent. One of the main problems is the lack of trained staff in the country. Most of the individuals spent substantial amounts for acheiving the educational credentials, and completed internships before serving to the public. If highly professionals leave the country then the public will suffer directly. For instance, people have to wait for a longer period of time, when there will be no doctors, and even in the case of emergency, people can face serious consequences. Likewise, if there will be no teachers then how students can receive education in the schools? Automatically, it will impact the overall society. Moreover, developing nations provide better education to these people and trained them for the social welfare. But the trend of brain drain provide the benefits to the developed countries. And these nations gained skilled workers without investing any expense on their education. As a result, it will increase the inequality gap among nations. There are some measures which the government should implement. Firstly, the official authorities should improve the infrastructure of the country, and increase the pay rates of these professions. By doing this, people will use their skills and experience for bettering the community. For instance, If the government upgrade the technology in schools or in hospitals then it will only provide the better treatment to the public but also ease the stress of skilled workers. Secondly, international co-operation should be promoted by developed nations, where they can provide valuable help to these nations, and improve their economic situation as well. In conclusion, the migration of skilled professionals creates serious challenges for developing nations, including shortages of essential workers and increasing inequality. Nevertheless, by improving working conditions, and strengthening international cooperation, governments can significantly reduce the negative effects of brain drain.