As transportation and housing problems increase in many cities, some governments are encouraging businesses to move to rural areas. Do you think the benefits outweigh the disadvantages?

he issue of transportation and livelihood is growing at a rapid pace in the numerous urban areas. The part of the higher authorities motivates the organisations to run their businesses in the countryside. This concept has more drawbacks, like low-income society and freight cost, as compared to advantages like availability of cheaper labour. The following paragraphs will discuss these points in detail. On the one hand, industrialisation in rural areas can lead to low demand and lower productivity. This is because the folks living there have lower earnings and belong to the middle class. They do not prefer to spend a lot. For instance, the reports show that more than 70% of people who live in Rajasthan, Uttarakhand and Bangladesh spent only 20% on the necessary daily use goods. Furthermore, the transportation system is not adequate in the rural areas. The businessmen have to invest a huge amount in shipping and the delivery of products. As a result, the expenses of the business will be higher than its profits. On the other hand, the merit of this phenomenon is the availability of economic labour. People in these places are less educated and can easily be hired at the minimum wage rate, as outsourcing can be hard. For example, the news headlines revealed that in India, people are doing hard work by taking 800 rupees a month, which is an appropriate condition for businesses. In conclusion, although this concept has the benefit of low-cost labour, its disadvantages of poor infrastructure cannot be denied, which makes it hard for businesses to operate there.