Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

University students ' obligation is to learn deeply about their major throughout their study. Usually, students chose their major to pursue a carreer in the field. However, in most professional setting, workers need to be able to do tasks outside their main job and these skills may acquired from learning additional subjects during the study. I strongly agree that students need to learn in addition to their main subject, but in an elective course form. Learning only from the main subject may not cover some skills that are essentials for working. Having an elective course give several benefits for students. For instance, it can increase students ' accountability, because they voluntarily willing to be in the class. Having a variety of classes can also help student to not get easily drained with the subject that they are learning. Last but not least, student can gain network from other major students, and network is a very much important aspect for working in the future. On the opposite side, some people believe that learning other than the main subject might be distracting. The times that should be used for enhance their knowledge in the field, were used for learning unrelated things and they might see it as a waste of time. Learning align with the subject throughout the study can produce more graduates with higher qualifications. By having better competencies, students will have better working opportunities in the future. In some field, such as medicine, it can be more suitable due to a very focused and specific field. In conclusion, the two views has its own benefits, which can be experienced depending on the perspective.