Some people think that private health care is better for people. Others say that health care should be free of charge and run by the government. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of private health service. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there are differing views regarding the importance of health care services. Although many individuals solely focus on the advantages of private health care, such as better customer services, others raise concerns about this subject. This essay will discuss both perspectives and finally explain why I strongly agree with free health care services. The two reasons for agreement are people's affordability and better outcomes. On the one hand, some people believe that one of the significant benefits of private health services is better customer services. One reason is that they claim public health centres are usually overcrowded. This issue causes worse health services for people who really need them. For example, my uncle went to a public clinic for a routine check-up, but he caught the flu. He said that when he was waiting for his appointment, many people there were suffering from the flu, and staff could not manage the population properly. On the other hand, others argue that it is vital for the government to consider free health services for people. The main reason for this idea is people's affordability. It means some people cannot afford to pay for treatment. If they cannot receive medications or cures, public health will absolutely be affected by this matter. For example, during pandemics such as Covid-19, if some people were not able to receive care services, the number of deaths would be unimaginable. Moreover, evidence has shown that this method has a great influence on both individuals and society. The NHS in the UK is a good example of free health care services. Recent research has shown the great public health rate in England due to the availability of free services. Additionally, the problem of being disorganised, mentioned before, can be addressed through better plans such as more health care centres and efficient observations. In conclusion, although some merits are considered for private health care services, based on evidence-based results, I strongly believe in how free services lead to healthier individuals and communities.