More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for it is? What can be done to solve this problem?

Recently, there has been an increase in the number of animals going extinct, with others being listed as endangered. This situation can largely be attributed to human interference, while deterring wildlife and endangered species from extermination requires collective action taken by authorities and individuals to maximize the preventative power of countermeasures. Human induction has resulted in animal demise. The primary implication of this is habitat loss driven by human expansion as we develop land for housing, agriculture, and commerce. This land encroachment deprives inhabitants of essential nesting spots, feeding areas, and breaks up migration corridors. The dodo bird, thylacine, and passenger pigeon are examples of species that vanished as a result of such destructive human influence. Apart from that, pesticides and water and plastic pollution come next on the list of causes of the trend. Pesticides, full of toxic chemicals, are widely used by farmers to intensify crop production, yet take a heavy toll on the well-being of local animals and insects, deteriorating their immune system and wiping out vulnerable species. Along with this, contaminated with microplastic rivers and other environments adversely affect blood and cardiovascular systems, to name but a few. With this impaired health, animal species are less likely to withstand various diseases or reproduce healthy offspring, gradually declining in number. To minimize the detrimental effects stated above, there are some efficient solutions, one of which is legislation reform. If bodies in power are to pass stringent, environmentally aware regulations to run conservation projects, a notable number of threatened animals can be protected and therefore bred to be released to their natural habitat afterwards. To illustrate, Africa's black rhinos and black bucks in the Himalayas were rescued at the very verge of extinction when the local municipal organizations imposed restrictive measures in fishing and hunting industries, accompanied by the implementation of captivity-breeding initiatives. For this approach to achieve much success, members of society should work cooperatively. The use of environmentally sustainable products, educating the public, and supporting animal conservation can make a real difference on a local level. Singapore, with its ban on disposing of litter in public places, the USA, with its fishers actively informed about vulnerable fish populations, and Japan, with its great support of green companies, showcase the efficacy of such collaborative action. Having considered all the aspects mentioned above, it becomes clear that the responsibility for the eradication of animal populations falls mostly on human activity. However, with eco-friendly legislation and public support at hand, this phenomenon can noticeably be mitigated.