Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, doing part-time jobs while studying has significantly increased worldwide. Some people claim that such practice impacts academic learning and creates mental pressure. This essay will examine the causes of this issue and the available solutions to combat this issue. On the one hand, there are many serious reasons why students choose to work while studying. Firstly, the cost of education has increased over time. This is mainly because the educational institutions charge hefty fees as they provide sophisticated facilities for learners such as modern classrooms supplied with computers, air-conditioning, laboratories, etc, where students can achieve academic success. Secondly, youths prefer to learn practical life- skills, for instance, soft skills like communication, money management, which is crucial for everyday life, rather than rote learning for the purpose of examinations. For instance, a recent survey revealed that exposure to real-life talents aids teens in achieving workplace excellence compared to those who rely only on theoretical education. On the other hand, there are two effective solutions to address this issue. To begin with, the government can optimise tuition fees to make education affordable for everyone, irrespective of their individual living standards. Such a measure will prevent students from working while studying and will also enhance overall educational performance. Another solution is that educational institutions should modify existing teaching patterns to include additional skills required for real-life situations. Such a broader educational approach allows students to develop a variety of skills needed to face day-to-day challenges. For example, it is evident that many employers hold a negative opinion when recruiting new employees because they lack the practical skills required to perform job functions. In conclusion, working while studying could have a potential impact on educational performance and cause mental illness. However, implementing the suggested solutions, such as lowering the tuition fees and teaching life skills along with academics, eventually improves the overall challenges.