Some people think that adverts control what we purchase, while others think they are useful sources of information on products. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Advertisements have become a significant topic of debate. While some people argue that it is a good source to gain information about any products, others say they have the ability to influence their purchase. However, I strongly believe that ads are a great way to learn about the products before buying them. This essay will discuss both perspectives. On the one hand, ads provide some advantages for individuals. One major benefit is allow people to gain more information about products. For instance, people can search about the products through social media before making decisions, as influencers share with their followers both merits and demerits. Moreover, advertisements provide images, specific data, and how they can use it correctly. Overall, adverts are the best scores of information. On the other hand, some people enjoy buying any items from ads. Some of them provide wrong information just in order to attract more consumers, which leads to negative effects. For example, my sister prefers buying trendy products and clothes from ads and spends a lot of money within a few days. As a result, she wastes her money on unnecessary items. In conclusion, although adverts have several drawbacks such as, facke data and outcomes, I frimely believe it is a positive source because it allows people to search about the products before buying them.