Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Air transportation is the fastest option to go internationally. The increasing demand of flying has made airline businesses grow rapidly. The immediate growth significantly give negative impact to the environment due to airplane's high carbon emission. Some people decided to limit the amount of flight they catch each year to reduce their carbon footprints. In my opinion, the environmental benefit will be felt if the idea was done by at least 30% passangers. Hence, airlines will reduce the routes and directly reduce the carbon emission. However, it is obvious that airlines are business that require human resources, such as flight attendant, pilot, etc. The less route they offer to customers, the less human resource they need and may cause massive unemployements. Additionally, 'rarity' of flying routes may affect to its increasing price. Another point of view to consider is the customer's view, there are some jobs that require lots of travelling, such as sales and marketing. In spite of that, not only affect airline companies, but also general companies. The disadvantages of the development are way more dominant than the benefit. In my view, to significantly reduce the harm for environment, it is important to encourage billionaires to fly commercial flights. Private jets used by them marked higher damage for the environment because its capacity is only for several passangers. The frequency of private jets also need to be limited by regulations. By being wealth does not mean they can do inconsiderate things freely. In conclusion, to reduce the negative environmenyal impact of flying, there should be a regulation for private jets operations rather than individuals movement that only give really small to zero impact.