People are less fit and active nowadays than in the past. What are the reasons for this? What measures can be taken to fix this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relavent examples from your own knowledge and experience

Our predecessors were more energetic and physically fit, as compared to the present generation. The main two causes for such a change are, the advancement in technology and the preference of the virtual world. If we could limit our dependency on machines and bring a change in our hobbies, we can definitely achieve the physic and the energy of those in the past. The major culprit of the ever-changing physical competency, is the introduction of mechanical eqipments. The use of machines has seized the need for physical labour, predisposing us to an unfit body and a lazy lifestyle. For example, ages ago, daily chores like washing clothes and sweeping the floor, were manual labour, thus allowing our muscles to undergo a form of routine exercise. Machines have conquered the house related work, in recent times. With the invention of washing machines and vaccum cleaners, household work has become a non-straneous activity. Furthermore, advance technology has given birth to online platforms. Our hobbies have changed along with the changing world. For instance, my free time would include outdoor games like hockey or badminton in my younger day, this is has unfortunately changed into online games and social media scrolling, thus decreasing our physical activity, significantly. This trend can be ceased by incorporating minute changes in our habits. Firstly, occasional independency of mechanical household equipments can lead to a better a healthier life. For instance, uninstalling dishwasher and washing dishes by hand or physically sweeping the house instead of using a vaccum cleaner. Secondly, holding onto the old hobbies can change the outlook of our body, without needing to invest extra time for gymn visits. Indulging in outdoor sports as opposed to online gaming, can also be a reliable way of regaining the lost energy and loosing exccess fat. In conclusion, people in the past did not have the luxury of technology, thus making it easier to live an active lifestyle. Inculcating those ideas into our daily lives, can do wonders to our mind and body.