The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that employees should work less on weekdays. It is a commonly held belief that workers must have longer weekends and fewer working days, there is an argument that opposes this idea. In my opinion, I consider that working is a crucial thing in someone's life and shortening working hours means more free time, which leads to unfavourable things. To begin with, work can fill your time and brain with what belongs to it. In other words, instead of playing around and thinking of nonsense ideas and thoughts, it is better to consider what benefits you. For example, most high school students miss school during long holidays and feel more depressed, according to a published university research in 2013. Another point to consider is that work aligns with human nature. It is possible to say that humans are here to work and hustle, but not to keep resting. Moreover, we can deny that resting is an important thing to do from time to time, but not as the main dominant of our lives. For instance, humans used to live their lives, looking and searching for the main important sources of living, which are water, food and shelter. That is the normal life of humans is to be busy with work. In conclusion, despite people having different overviews, I consider the idea of making working hours shorter and extending weekends a horrible idea that opposes the nature of human beings and the rules of life.