Some people think that students who achieve the best academic results should be rewarded. Others believe it is more important to reward students who show improvement. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that students with the best academic results should be rewarded while others think that they who show improvements are the one othat should be rewarded. This essay will discuss this topics. Starting frrom rewarding students with the best results, it can push students to work harder than before, making them even better. This is a very good way to increase students motivation and appreciates their works. The downside is, it can give them preassure because they have the urge to keep their ranks. For example, some students may get motivated after getting an award, but some will develops anxiety because they think too much about their next test results. This could be worse if followed with if they have bad life habits just because they want to keep their academic results. Continue to awarding improvement, rewarding effort can motivates students who start slow to become better. with appreciating their progress, students that are fell behind will continue to work harder. Furthermore, it shows that they are not being forgotten and their progress metters for them. The disadvantage of this is that instead of motivating them, they will think that small gain is enough for them to be recognized, which makes their growth slower. For example, some students may work less, but enough to be slightly better than their previous test just because they knew they'll be appreciated. In my opinion, it is best to award both students because both of them alredy work hard. By doing so, both sides will feel appreciated for what they did. Furthermore, doing this can improve both students without any feeling of being forgoten. In conclusion, i believe that both best academic students and improving students should be awarded because they have their own value. By recognizing both of them, all learners could be motivated highly.