More and more people buy a wide variety of electrical household goods like TV washing machine, refrigerators oven. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is irrefutably true that modern technology has fulfilled human's life with comfort and opulence. Although numerous individuals are spending on various daily-use electric appliances, but it is a debatable issue either it has merits or demerits. I completely agree these items have numerous benefits for masses, for which explanation is there in upcoming paragraphs. To begin, the first and foremost advantage is balancing work and family. In contemporary era, every person is busy in doing office and household chores. They have less time to spend with family, and these sort of things help to save their time and energy. In this way, they can invest this time into their relations. Secondly, garbage production has significantly reduced by using refrigerators. To be more precise, people can freeze food to prevent it to be stolen. To exemplify, the University of Stanford revealed that wastage has decreased by 50%, due to the development of refrigerators. Consequently, societies will have more neat and clean environment. To further reinforce this idea, televisions and other digital media play a vital role in individual's mental well-being. Most of the younger generation is living alone, for the purpose of education and work. For instance, if they watch television after school and work hours, they can relax their mind. Hence, they will not feel depressed. Simultaneously, some people have allergy from washing detergents. Having washing machines in their homes, clothes can be washed without any allergic reaction. As a result, these machines have made life of many people easy. In conclusion, after taking all aspects into my consideration, I would like to emphasise that technology development is helping the mankind in positive way, as it not only saves time and food, but also paramount for individual's mental as well as physical health.