Extreme sports such as skydiving and rock climbing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you disagree or agree?

There is a view that extreme activities like skydiving and rock climbing ought to be banned due to their danger. While some argue in favour, I personally oppose this notion as everyone has different choices, some people may be afraid of such sports while for others it can be enjoyable. Skydiving and rock climbing may be unsafe in some cases, for instance, when staff who are working there are not doing their work properly or even don't know how to do it. Usually it is newcomers who do not have enough experience. They can do their work in the wrong way, which will lead to bad consequences. As a result, people will have unfavourable associations with it. Also, as I mentioned before, it can be related to personal choices because of past experience, which negatively affected this person's opinion about it. According to the other side, it can be a funny and energetic thing to do on free time or when hanging out with close ones. It can also be a good way to get rid of negative emotions, which is unfavourable to remember. Taking away such interesting and sometimes important activities from people is not entirely fair due to the fact that others who are not into this area of sport may just ignore it. Paying attention to the other kinds of things which will be safer is the best way to avoid it. In conclusion, I believe that everyone has right to choose what they would like to do, so it will be more accurate to let others who love it to do it rather than completely ban it.