These days Internet-based courses have become a popular alternative to university-based courses. Some students prefer this type of learning because they do not need to attend lectures. Others argue that it is important to study at university. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In recent times,online courses have become a popular alternative to university-based courses.It is often argued that it is important to study at university rather than taking internet-based courses. This essay will elaborate on both opinions and an opinion will be discussed in subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand,taking courses online help to save money and time. This is because, studying online do not require any means of transportation. This enables people who solely depend on public transports save money. Also,unnecessary delay as a result of cancellation of trains,buses or trams is avoided.A survey conducted in Wakefield revealed that 80% online learners are able to work and save money since they do not any means of transport to work. This survey vividly shows why internet programs are good. On the other hand, universities based programs offer good practical skills to students.A good example is medical laboratory science course. This university program requires more practical works. Such as, examining specimens under electric microscopes and also taking blood samples with syringes. As a result,it is not a good choice to study it online without attending lectures. A research conducted in Cape coast teaching hospital revealed that 90% of students who attend lectures perform very well in hospitals. This clearly shows how important it is to attend lectures. In conclusion,even though online programs helps students save money and time, good practical skills students acquire through attending universities can not be overlooked. Therfore,the writer agrees that students should attend lectures rather than take courses online.