The best way to solve the problem of traffic congestion is for governments to provide free transport 24/7. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The massive burden of making a society a better place to live rests on the shoulders of high-ranking officials. While some argue that one of the key steps to prevent traffic jams is to benefit from free and 24-hour public transportation, in my view, it does not necessarily mean that it can address traffic jams solely. On the one hand, there is a definite link between using public vehicles and decreasing the number of cars on the street. To clarify, when dwellers have easy access to a free way of communication, they are reluctant to drive their own car to commute. This allows them to save their money on commuting. For example, in the capital of my country, Iran, many prioritize using public transportation over driving, because it is accessible at any time of the day and even very late at night. As a result, the rate of traffic jams can be controlled by the government much more easily. On the other hand, convenience goes a long way in using public transportation. For example, in my city, Paveh, not many are interested in utilizing a bus or a taxi in the summer, as it is not equipped with a good air-conditioner system. It is no wonder, dwellers do not tend to get to their destination by such vehicles, since they are bothered by their warm environments. Moreover, in some cities, such as metropolises, residents have to wait long hours to take buses and taxis, which wastes their time, especially at the present moment, everybody is in a hurry due to a fast-paced life. This contributes to not using public transportation, even if it is really cheap and accessible. In conclusion, focusing solely on price and time of public ways of transportation does not guarantee reducing traffic jams. I strongly believe the government should consider some important options, like facilities, and even enough seats, to address the rate of vehicles on the street successfully.