Governments should spend less money on restoring old buildings and more money for new housing and roads development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate on best ways of spending government funds for infrastructure. Some people believe that the government should prioritize their investments on road and housing developments, rather than renovating old architectures. In my opinion, I firmly agree with this argument because it improves public safety and reduces significant issues such as congestion and housing needs. Firstly construction of new roads provide better safety and convenience to the public. This is primarily because new pathways provide access to alternative routes to the same destination, while preventing overcrowding on a single congested road. Such a measure not only allow people to save their time, but also helps to reduce traffic, while enhancing the public safety. For instance, a recent survey revealed that 80% of traffic accidents are prevented in France after the construction of multi-way road system. Therefore, more investment on this sector improves the overall wellness of the society. Moving further, new housing developments improves the living standards of the community. As they have more access to housing options, many individuals prefer to own a place for living than renting in small apartments or condos, which improves their style and quality of living. For instance, in 2022, Canada has started their new housing projects, which has significantly reduced the homelessness issue faced by their citizen's. In conclusion, although renovating old architectures helps to maintain our heritage and attracts more income through tourisim, but it is not that vital as addressing the immediate issues faced by the community. I strongly believe that officials must invest more funds on roads and housing for the overall well-being of society.