Some argue that social networking sites bring people closer together, while others believe they contribute to loneliness. Discuss both sides and provide your own view.

Although some people believe that social networking platforms can contribute to significant emotional issues such as loneliness, others claim that it fosters by strengthening the personal relationships. In my opinion, such networking sites offer potential benefits in terms of bringing people together by providing communication and collaboration. This essay will examine both views and my opinion in detail with relevant examples. On the one hand, loneliness is one of the growing concerns among people due to an increase in use of social media platforms. This opinion was shared based on the fact that people are predominantly engaged in their smart devices, chatting online by forgetting their immediate friends, and family. Therefore, individuals fail to create a real-life relationships, which makes them feel isolated in the society. As an example, a recent survey revealed that online interaction had a significant impact on individuals when they face real-life challenges, as they were reluctant to make face-to-face communications. On the contrary, many advocates believe that platforms such as Facebook, WhatsApp, and instagram brings people closer together. This is because technological advancements allow people to communicate regardless of time, and distance. For instance, apps such as WhatsApp permits people to share messages instantly, and enhances their connection with their families. Furthermore, elderly people can have access to information online rather than feeling isolated. Therefore, I certainly believe that the benefits of online websites are significantly greater than the potential drawbacks. In conclusion, while some people believe that social media websites causes isolation due to the technology addiction, I strongly believe that it brings ample benefits in terms of connecting people regardless of limitations.