Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore, every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the fundamental human needs is a drinkable and clean water accessibility. This essay argues that it is important for everyone to access a free water supply, especially because basic human rights fulfillment is the government's responsibility and inaccessible clean water can lead to numbers of diseases. Firstly, government is responsible for ensuring equal access to clean water. If citizens are obligated to pay for a water supply, many people will be deprived of clean water due to poverty. As a result, the basic human rights' fulfillment of significant amout of people will not be achieved as the authorities fail to ensure the accesibility of drinkable water. Moreover, as we acknowledged that many people might not be able to have access to a paid clean water, scarcity problem will arise, which indirectly leads to transmittable diseases. For instance, due to the monetization of pure water, the lower income households are more likely to access impure water. As a result, they are prone to suffer from skin problems and diarrhea. Thus, a paid scheme for clean water supply can lead to a deteriorating public health situation. In summary, it is crucial to ensure free access of drinkable water to every part of the society. Hence, the authorities need to fulfill its duty to provide free water for their citizens. Ultimately, monetization of water supply can lead to inaccessiblilty for the financially challanged communities and putting them in high risk of suffering transmittable diseases.