Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is believe that people should serve the place where they acquire their skills and knowledge from, whereas other supports that professionals should be free to opt where they wish to serve. On one hand, people should have the right to choose where they want to work. There decision could be based on the factors like their goals and career aspirations which should be encouraged. Moreover, this open doors for professional to learn and assimilate the knowledge they have which is better for the society in general. Like students from a developing country doing their undergraduate from top institutions in developed countries, would allow them to learn from the top notch faculty of the respective fields. These students could then return to their home country and contribute in developing the sectors based on the experience they have. On the contrary, these skilled people should have some obligation to atleast stay in that country for a few period. They should contribute to fostering the country's economy and serve there in the domain where their a skill shortage. For instance, government provides financial support not just to the citizens but to the international students who are deserving. In return the least a professional could do is to repay that by contributing to their society, in the field of medicine, technology and others. In conclusion, although everyone should have the freedom to work at any place they wish, but I strongly believe that even for a limited period of time they should stay and serve the place where they acquired the skills from.