According to research, the current stocks of fish in the world's seas are becoming more and more reduced. Why is thie happening? What can be done to change this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

Fish stocks in the world’s seas are becoming smaller. This problem is mainly caused by human activities, especially overfishing and pollution. However, there are ways to improve the situation. One main reason is overfishing. Today, modern fishing equipment allows people to catch a lot of fish in a short time. As a result, fish do not have enough time to reproduce. Another reason is pollution. Plastic waste and chemicals pollute the oceans and make it hard for fish to live. To solve this problem, governments should take action. They can limit the amount of fish that can be caught and control fishing more carefully. Also, creating protected sea areas can help fish populations recover. In addition, reducing pollution by controlling waste is very important. In conclusion, fish stocks are declining because of overfishing and pollution. If governments protect the oceans and control fishing, this problem can be reduced in the future.