Many people prefer to shop online rather than go to physical stores. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

By developing shopping platforms, many people became more into online shopping, and regressing from traditional shopping. This trend brings obvious benefits and disadvantages. One of the main advantages that this trend brings is the ultimate convience it offers. Being able to buy nearly everything in just one-click does sound like a magic. Many people buy presents, clothes, books, cosmetics, silverware and every essential stuff could be found in these platforms are in one touch away from them and people could find easily proper item for various needs. This gives a freedom that a traditional shopping would never have. In addition, just having an access to the internet is enough to buy anything at any given hour. If you have to buy a present urgently for tomorrow, but you do not have time to errand on it, you can simply browse the needed gift and obtain it via online. This trend could also have some challenging parts. Firstly, main issue of situation is not being able to see how the product looks like in real life. Without factual prescence of the item, people still contstanly purchasing it without even examining it. Secondly, lack of shopping culture, where in the past people used to go to shop together and having a good time together suddenly decreased where everyone started to buy things without even experiencing it. Finally, even though there is a big amount of shopping platforms which are safe, some people lose their credidentials after they finished the payment. In conclusion, while there are certain benfits from online shopping, negative sides is also present