With the increasing use and development of new technology, many machine are new able to do the work which people used to perform. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In the prevailing era, an advancement in technology has made people's lives more comfortable and convenient. Nowadays, a number of works are done by machines which people used to do. I believe that this phenomenon has more cons than pros. Commencing with the most salient drawback of completing work by technology is to increase the unemployment rate. Machines are not only complete household tasks but also do work in big firms. For example, in almost every store, namely Dollarama, Walmart, and Costco, there is an option of self-service where people can scan their items by themselves and make payments either by cards or cash. So, companies may not need to hire employees to do the tasks. Furthermore, this trend intends to reduce the economy of a country. Taxes are paid by people on the basis of their annual income, whereas there is not tax on machines ' work. However, the benefits of this trend cannot be overlooked since sophisticated machines help to save their time and diminish the undue stress. The majority people have become workaholics, and they find hard to save time for their creativities and for their family members. Thanks to technology, a number of household chores are done by them, such as cleaning floors by vacuum, washing clothes by washer machines, and etcetera, which previously completed by their hands. To conclude, even though saving time of residents is the main benefit of this trend, I contend that reducing the employment rate and economy growth of countries are the main disadvantages of doing work by machines.