It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, it is believed that purchasing limited branded clothes are good enough, rather than buying too much of the cheaper stuff. I disagree with the phenomenon and admire that cost-effective clothes are convenient for wearing at work and affordable. To begin with, people are spending money on cheaper clothes, because they prefer to wear those on their work. Many times, folks need to perform distinct activities, which ruin their belongings, so they do not need to worry, while having affordable clothes. For instance, the reports from employers indicate that in the United Kingdom, jobs like forklifting, packing and cooking put the unremovable stains on workers' clothing that warn them to wear normal clothes. Furthermore, the human beings can buy a different types of clothes according to alternative events. The people do not want to repeat their dresses on particular functions, if they might wear the same dress, it gives them the feeling of shamefulness. So getting enough suits in affordable price is a great idea. For example, the survey held in 2024 was showed that more than 60% of women wanted to buy more, even their wardrobe is full of clothes, the reason behind this is that they had already uploaded pictures with remaining stuff on social media. To conclude, although some people want less but branded clothes. I think that buying affordable clothes will not only satisfy ones mind but also reduce fear of damaging it.