So many people think that cars that burn fossil fuels should be replaced by electric cars. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people think that all cars that use gas should be prohibited and replaced by cars that use electricity. From my own perspective, I disagree with that. This essay is going to address the reasons why I think it is not a good idea. One of the primary reasons why I disagree is that electric cars are not affordable for everyone, so low-income individuals would face lots of challenges if this role were enforced. For instance, if someone has been saving money to purchase a car that burns fossil fuels, and finally he achieved his goal, it would not be fair to prohibit him from using it. Moreover, cars have become a crucial thing which we can not abandon, so people who do not have electric cars would face difficulties in their daily life. Furthermore, for some people, cars are not just for transport, they find it a hobby actually. For example, my brother is one of the biggest fans of V8 cars; he would be miserable if those cars were prohibited. In addition, banning fossil fuels cars would negatively affect companies that manufacture or sell these cars, which would make an economic issue In conclusion, despite being beneficial for ecosystems, banning fossil fuels cars and replacing them with electric cars has disadvantages. Not only that electric cars tend to be expensive, and not everyone can afford them, but also prohibiting cars that use gas would negatively affect the economy. Consequently, I believe that replacing gas cars by electric cars is not a good idea.