Living in a country where you have to spake a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Living abroad is adventurous experience with a tase of culture, food, tradition. The capacity of speaking multiple languages are definitely a strength. However, in some extent, there are limitations. As an experienced example myself that living in Australia and speaking English as non-native language, I strongly agree. that language barrier can cause various problems socially. To begin with, language is the key component of a culture. Those who are not able to use the native language may miss out on culture nuences and traditional. Therefore, it causes the lack of community connection and feeling of loneliess. Aditionally, even with those who are able to speak the language in a proficiency level indeed may not have a massive advantage despite their language potential in the profession enviroment. In society's perspective, there are countless of slangs, idioms and phrases that challege their understanding holistically and historically. Morover, on a practical level, language barrier also limit foreiners' employment oppotunities. For example, most of skilled occupational visa which are required for foreigners wish to work in Australia demand a ielts english test in a proficiency or higher score band. Job seekers may struggle to find vacancies in industries, thus impacting their economic and growth which is significantly correlated to social issues. Secondly, those who are not practicing fluently with local by their language face difficulties in accessing essential services such as healthcare, welfare, education, legal assistance. These challanges holds strong correlation with social unequity and unfair treatment, social disparities. Take all points into accounts, there are numerous of social crises that are related to langague barrier including community disengagement, loneliness, employment oppotunities, service assesing.