Some people say that protecting the environment is the government's responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that governments are responsible for protecting the environment, others oppose to it and argue that individuals are equally responsible for it. In my opinion, I believe that goverements are mostly accountable for environmental issues and they should take necessary steps to tackle this problem. To begin with, the reason I believe, individuals are not responsible for climate changes is that they have no authrity to enforce environmental policies. Goverment allowed large companies to cause deforestation because of economical growth. These companies use fossil fuels, which produce far more pollution due to excessive emission of cardon diaoxide. Therefor, only the government can introduce strict environmental regulations, and encourage large coorporations to use renewable energy souces, which will reduce environmental issues. Japan, for instance, introduced mendatory use of solar energy in large companies, which reduced air pollution in many big cities. In addition, uses of public transport in many big cities has reducted environmental concerns. Studies suggest that London is far better eco-friendly city than Dhaka or Delhi because of enhanced public trasportation system. Imporving city's infrastructure is not individuals resposibility, governments should invest appropriately in modrern transportation system, and encourage individuals to utilise it. Furthermore, governments should also educate people about the impact of climate changes, by promoting public awerness programms, advertising sustainable developements, and encouraging recycling habits. Hence, i strongly believe that Individuals need appropriate guidance from the government in orfer to protect the environemnt. In conclusion, the growing concern related to the environment is not possible for individual to tackle alone. Government should take measures, such as inroducing strict environmental regulations, investing in renewable energy and infrastructures, and promoting public awerness, to protect the environment. So, I believe that goverment has the power to regalte human actions to restrict climate changes.