The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that the most effective use of music is that it can help decrease anxiety. I fully agree with this statement, and I will explain the causes behind that. Music is medicine to many individuals, not in a physical way, but in a mental and spiritual way, because it can help them get through tough points in their lives. Also, listening to slow songs can help improve sleep quality and calm the nervous system in the body. In addition to that, many artists find singing and writing an operative method, which is a way they can express themselves without any judgemental views. While music plays a crucial role in reducing stress and blood pressure, it helps boost the memory as well and enhance the performance of the brain. Moreover, a huge amount of the population cannot afford psychological sessions and treatments; hence, they find music a therapeutic way to heal and manage their complex emotions. For instance, if a person is experiencing grief or encountering issues while finding his passion, music may act as his guide spirit and assist him. Also, if someone is dealing with trauma from the past or their childhood memories, for example, trauma from bullying that caused them to not communicate, music can inspire them and support them in a manner that helps with interacting and approaching mates well. To conclude, music is essential to our society and community because it is a powerful tool that can shape and sharpen people's feelings and make their understandings of the world better.