Some people believe that cultures can generated by travelling to different places, others say can by learned by watching documentaries and reading books. Discuss both views and give examples

There is an ongoing debate regarding the best ways to learn about different cultures and traditions. While some people believe that travelling to different places provides cultural knowledge, others claim that it can be learned by watching documentaries, and reading books. In my opinion, I agree with the former view, as it provides real-time experiences. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion in detail with examples. On the one hand, it is believed that travelling encourages people to learn different customs. This is because when visiting different places, people have an opportunity to meet and interact with locals, which in turn provides valuable insights into their local traditions. In addition, during such visits, folks also learn about their local norms, and laws, which makes them understand how lifestyles are different around the world. This practical experience cannot be gained by watching visuals on television, or reading travel blogs. As an example, a famous traveller in India, spent his lifetime travelling to cities around the world to enrich his cultural knowledge with personal experiences. On the other hand, advocates believe that such knowledge can be gained by reading books or watching travel videos. There are many travel blogs and videos that inform us about new places and lifestyles, but that information is very limited, and in many cases cannot be fully exposed as there are certain limitations. Although it saves money and time, people don't value the info unless they personally experience it. For instance, in South Africa, certain religions and customs are not exposed to the public according to their local law. In conclusion, although there are different opinions on gaining knowledge about various cultures, in my opinion, I believe that practical experience helps to retain information for a long period, and such experiences cannot be outrun by watching videos or reading books.