Childhood obesity is a growing public health crisis. In your opinion, what are the reasons for this and what can be done to tackle this issue?

These days, there is an increasing concern about the overweight problems, especially among children from a young age. The main cause of this problem is due to the fast-food culture, and lack of physical activity, and the main viable solutions are adopting a healthy food regime, and an active lifestyle. The main cause of the problem is that people are accustomed to the fast-food culture. In other words, in this fast-paced world, parents often lack time to prepare healthy meals for their children,so they end up choosing unhealthy foods such as processed foods, which are high in calories, resulting in overweight issues. Another reason is that parents don't have the awareness to make sure that their children stay physically active, because young ones often spend their time watching television, and playing video games without engaging in any physical activities cause weight gain issues. For instance, a recent survey revealed that 60% of the obesity problem among teenagers is mainly caused by their unhealthy eating habits and lack of physical activities. A viable solution for this trend is adopting a healthy lifestyle. Governments should arrange educational campaigns and promotions in schools and universities about the potential impacts of eating junk food. Furthermore, banning such unhealthy foods forces students to look for alternatives such as substantial healthy meals. Another way to deal with this issue is to incorporate physical activities at schools to ensure that every child does exercise even if their families don't have time to inculcate them in healthy habits. As a result, young ones stay healthier, which in turn reduces the stress on public healthcare systems. As an example, China is the only nation where the obesity problems are significantly lower compared to other countries because they mandate physical education not only in schools, but also in their personal lives. In conclusion, the main cause of kids being obese is due to their unhealthy lifestyle and lack of exercise. The most possible solutions to overcome this issue are to enforce educational campaigns regarding healthy food habits, and mandate physical education in learning institutions.