The percentage of overwheight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of his disturbing trend.

In recent days, uncontrolled eating behaviour has intensified around the world, especially in adolescents. For the past ten years, the percentage of overweight Western children has risen by approximately 20%. This following discussion will elaborate the underlying causes of this issue and the potential effects. One of the significant factors contributing in the increasing of obesity cases is excessive consumption of ultra processed food (UPF). The UPF mostly do not contain balanced ingredients of carbohydrate, protein, and fat, since they have been processed for too long in machine. For instance, kids consuming too much UPF weigh heavier than those kids who eat real food. In addition, a lack of exercise could also contribute to this problem. Adolescents supposed to be very active in their age, rarely exercising combined with overeating could result in excessive weight gain. Consequently, those actions lead to several concerning effects. Due to UPF over consumption, one's body composition become unbalanced and fats are mostly dominating the whole body. This overfat condition would bring some disadvantages, such as arising disease and decreased quality of life. For example, some obese people are prone to cardiovascular disease, especially related to heart and stroke. To conclude, overweight cases involving Western adolescent have been more concerning