some think that physical strength is important for sucess in soprts, while others think that mental health is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a growing perception among people today that building physical stamina is crucial for sporting success, however, some individuals maintain that mental health is more important. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion. First and foremost, the rapidly increasing view about the importance of physicality in sports subsumes from the fact that body building greatly reduces injuries while improving competitive endurance. This is true, given the example of most soccer players who, without gym, fail to play professionally for extended periods, but with appropriate training, find themselves successfully retiring in their late thirties. On the other hand, however, the opposing worldview, of psychological preparation being more pertinent, stems from the understanding that all work and play require mental preparedness, if not endurance. For instance, Wrestling and Boxing have both taught us that the stature or size of the participants does not always matter. A smalled bodied individual, with the right mindset, can easily eliminate a big and intimidating competitor, who is not mentally prepared for the match. Therefore, given the above arguments, my take is that both mental stamina and physicality are game changers that feed into each other. Contestants must embrace and pursue both of them to become prime competitors. I argue that Christiano Ronaldo has embraced both ideals to be still playing soccer at such a high level at the age of 40. In summary, this essay has articulated two opposing worldviews about which is important between psychological health and physicality in sports. I am fully inclined to both views. Sports people should embrace both of them to become highly competent. All these ideas were discussed above.