Some people believe that famous celebrities are poor role models of teenagers, while others think they can be a source of inspiration. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of celebrities as role models for young people.

Celebrities have a strong impact on young people. One side of people think that celebrities are not good role models. Otherwise, the other side think opposite. So what advantages and disadvantages of celebrities as role models are? Firstly, motivation for young people. Musicians, athletes or actors motivate teenagers while sharing their life in social media. They teach teenagers self-assurance, determination, how not to give up and do not lose optimism. For instance, my role model is beach volleyball player Monika Paulikienė. She is known for her success and winnings in volleyball. Celebrities also can become an idol for growing talents. The second advantage is charity support. Some celebrities use their fame to help others while supporting charities. For example, young people who see others helping and supporting poor people, they do it too. They become more understanding. By contrast, there are and some disadvantages. Firstly, showing fake life. Often celebrities present perfect images, using filters and photoshop. As exemplified by, people who look at their photos and stories can feel not enough good, can become not confident. Also, I think that sometimes celebrities are not just people who wants to show perfect example for teenagers. Some of them can show violence, racism or bullying. To illustrate, teenagers can start thinking that it is normal. Celebrities can impact them from the bad side. All in all, there a lot of advantages and disadvantages. But in my opinion, celebrities can be very good role models, but not all of them.