In many countries, financial crime involving identity theft is increasing. What are the causes of this trend, and what effects do identity theft have on the victims involved?

In recent decades, various crimes are becoming more widespread all over the world. In particular, financial crimes which involve identity fraud has emerged as a growing concern in most countries. This essay will examine the main causes of this troubling issue and discuss its potential impacts. One of the most concerning factors is the increasing numbers of jobless people in the community. Some people with no fixed jobs would have difficulties to afford their life and start to do anything they could to continue a living. For instance, a jobless person would dare to threaten others and ask for some money by impersonating their parents. This issue is further exacerbated by the significant increase of living cost for the past years. Everything has been impacted by inflations, resulting in higher expenditures in most of all basic needs. As a consequence, economic instability might happen in some countries. Prices are gradually increasing each year, while publics are slowly losing their occupations, leading to a depletion of mass’ buying power. Another notable impact is increasing rates of suicidal. For example, especially someone who has been a victim from identity theft crime, might become frustrated and feel overwhelmed due to the pressuring condition, and ended up taking their lives. From a long-term perspective, this would lead to a serious problem and significantly lessen the nation’s quality of lives. In conclusion, the increasing cases of this financial crimes are largely driven by increasing numbers of jobless populations and significant rise of living cost. If left unaddressed, this trouble may result in economic instability and increasing rates of suicidal.