Many modern cities are designed without a clear plan, which negatively affects the quality of life of residents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many households suffer from problematic designs of their homes because they have been made by people who do not value integrity in their lives. However, with some modifications in rules and by using different ways to prevent low-quality designs, this can be fixed. While a brand-new house should bring excitement to a family, some are being depressed by the damage those builders did to their property. For instance, by using cheap foundations in the walls, them falling over is not a matter of if but when. By using low-quality color schemes on the walls, the paint will detach after a couple of months, or by not taking care of the roof seriously, the sealing will leak after a mild rain. Unfortunately, to all intents and purposes, if someone realizes that a haphazard organization made their home after the family occupied the area, there is not much that the family can do anymore. To fix this problem, the government should value certain standards and use some entities to enforce a set of rules on architects to prevent further disasters. In addition, with sudden visits by supervisors, severe mistakes can be found and fixed before the entity finishes the project. All in all, while not much can be done when a house is finished, by finding those who cheat in building houses using cheap materials, the government can prevent similar experiences and give a lesson to those who do not value integrity in their jobs.