.Some people think that robots are very important for humans' future development. Others, however, think that robots are dangerous inventions that could have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People are divided between the idea, that robots are the key in developing the world and that they could prove to be a danger and cause adversities. I believe, robots are a great invention that could lead us to our success, because they can easily replace our army, making it stronger and saving lives. It is also understable as to why they are seen as a threat. May be beacause, robots are machines with no emotions and can result negatively. The main idea behind such invention was to provide humans with something stronger and smarter. Robots can replace the manpower, especially in the sector that could demand life. For example, armies and airforces. These squads require great number of fighters, with the risk of death. If replaced by robots, it could make the group stronger, while also making it a safe for humans. Aditionally, robotic engineering could also overtake firefighters and scapholders. Thus, making it a convenient and a superior ally to men. These technological advancements can also prove to be a disaster, if not handled with caution. Although, having no emotions or senses could be used to our advantage, it could also be counter-intuitive. For instance, in desperate situations, human soldiers spare children and other vulnerable individuals out of care and pitty, robots would harm them without discrimination, due to lack of judgement. Furthermore, since these machines depend on energy, any obstacle in its supply, would result in the cesation of its action. Take, for instance, a robot stopped in the middle of a fire evacuation due to technical fault. Would that not be prove counter-productive? In conclusion, I strongly believe that robots are an excellent force of scientific invention and could be used for great purposes. The downsides, could be reduced with further research and inventions, before their launch into the society. This way, we can guarantee a swift development and safer environment.