In many modern societies, grandchildren rarely spend any quality time with their grandparents. What do you think are the consequences of this?

Generation of today is often seen spending less time with their Grandparents. This leads to disconnection from learning important lessons from cultural, social values and pronouncing mother language becomes hard. Fewer time spent with the elderly people results in a lack of understanding of culture and meaningful values that comes with learning culture such as social skills,how to show respect, smpathy for others. By not learning, youngsters become disrespectful, and the chain of passing these useful values from one generation to another ends here. For example, Children in India learn to respect elders by touching their feets to seek blessings and to show respect. If modern children does not understand its importance, they will think that doing this is disrespectful. Moreover, children who are born abroad learn their mother language from their grandparents. If they do not sit with them to talk, they would never master it and chances are they may mispronounce the words. Speaking regional language is a way to stay connected with their home country and have feeling for its people. If they fail to learn, they totally disconnect themselves from its roots. For example, Children born in Canada to Indian Couples are seen speaking Hindi and Punjabi language in a very odd manner which is a kind of disrespect for the language. To conclude, Grandparents helps in passing on old culture and essential values to their grand children. By spending less time, children fail to acquire important lessons and skills that old culture offers and they also break their connection with home country by not pronouncing the local language in its real way.