Traffic congestion is a growing problem in many of the world’s major cities. Explain some possible reasons for this problem and suggest some solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, traffic congestion is a significant problem in many large cities. Industrization of countries and increasing in the production of cars are main reasons. Many people believe that improving public transportation and job vacancies in rural area can be effective to tackle this problem. To begin with, the industrial revolution leads to mass production of cars. Not only have many cars been produced, but they also have been been more affordable. As a result, a lot of cars are seen on roads. However, the infrastrture of cities remained unchanged. For instance, in the past, in a local neighborhood with 10 homes, there were less than 2 cars, but it is undeniable that more than 10 cars are being used in the same neighborhood although the roads did not been widened. Moreover, increasing population in cities is another reason. A huge part of society in towns is there because they want to find new job with higher salary. Although many car have been manufactuered, improving public transportation such as purchasing new buses and building new subway stations is the most effective way since many people use their personal cars to get to work every day. In addition, many individulas change their homes from rural areas to urban areas to find a new job with more salary. If new factories are built in rural areas, most people will prefer to remain in their hometown. Consequently, in the long term, population will stablize in towns and less cars will be seen in the roads. In conclusion, as many countries industrialised during this century, more car have be fabricated, so traffic congestion can be seen in big cities; however, improving public transportation and building new factories in rural areas can be effective solutions.